Asset 1
Rugby Six Nations

Rugby Union Six Nations 2022

Rugby’s greatest championship will be back in February 2022

How To Bet On The Rugby Six Nations 2022

All the major reputable bookmakers will offer a vast range of markets and betting offers throughout the Six Nations 2022. Given the popularity of the tournament and that it is televised free-to-air, there will also be a fantastic array of Six Nations free bets on offer.

In addition to the ever popular markets such as the Outright Winner or betting on the outcome of individual matches, there are a multitude of other Six Nations betting opportunities on offer, such as Grand Slam winner, Top Try Scorer or Top Point Scorer.

In individual matches, there are Rugby betting markets such as first scoring play (try, penalty, drop goal or penalty try), total points, first try scorer and any try scorer.

Rugby Six Nations Free Bets

The Rugby Six Nations is one of the leading annual events in the sports calendar and Six Nations betting is hugely popular.

 As a consequence, there will be a great selection of Six Nations free bets available throughout the entire tournament on every match. Check out the Six Nations 2022 betting previews and tips as we edge closer to the tournament here at for the best in Rugby free bets.

An always popular option among Six Nations free bets is the First Try Scorer, which could be available at many leading online bookmakers for most games.

The likes of Betfred already offer Double Delight rugby free bets, where if your player scores the first try of the match and then goes on to score another, Betfred will double your first try scorer price.

Other easily available free bet offers include Acca Insurance, where if one of your chosen selections lose in an accumulator bet, you’ll get your stake back. Then of course, there is also the Welcome Bonus available to new customers at the majority of online betting sites.

Where To Watch The Rugby Six Nations 2022 Live?

The Six Nations Championship 2022 games are shared between BBC and ITV, both free to air for people in the UK.

You can also live stream the matches via BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub on a range of devices including laptops, smartphones and tablets.

In addition, every Wales game will also be shown on S4C. FR2 will be broadcasting every game in France, TV3 in Ireland and DMAX in Italy.

Rugby Six Nations History

The tournament was first played in 1883 as the Home Nations Championship between England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. England were excluded from the 1888 and 1889 tournaments due to their refusal to join the International Rugby Football Board. 

The tournament became the Five Nations Championship in 1910 with the addition of France. The tournament was then further expanded in 2000 to become the Six Nations Championship with the addition of Italy.

When Is The Rugby Six Nations 2022?

The 2022 tournament begins on the first weekend in February and culminates with Super Saturday.

For 2022, the dates are a start day of February 5 and a finish date of March 19.

Rugby Six Nations – Most Wins?

Wales and England lead the way with Rugby Six Nations wins (if including the tournament in all its guises down the years). 

  • Wales – 40 (28 outright and 12 shared) 
  • England – 39 (29 outright and 10 shared)
  • France – 25 (17 outright and eight shared)
  • Scotland – 24 (15 outright and nine shared)
  • Ireland – 23 (14 outright and nine shared)
  • Italy – 0

The positions are reversed when it comes to Grand Slam wins, with England narrowly ahead of Wales.

  • England – 13 
  • Wales – 12
  • France – 9
  • Ireland – 3
  • Scotland – 3