Asset 1

ICC Cricket World Cup Free Bets: Betting Offers & Guides

The ICC Cricket World Cup event is the pinnacle of the of One Day International (ODI) cricket calendar, featuring as it does the world’s top 10 teams battling it out to be crowned champions every four years in 50 overs per side matches.

The event has grown enormously in popularity in recent years and is now almost certainly the most eagerly anticipated tournament when it comes to Cricket betting online. is your one-stop shop for all the very latest and best cricket betting offers throughout the entirety of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, with top tips and all the latest news.

What is the ICC Cricket World Cup?

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket, held every four years. The first Cricket World Cup was organised in England in June 1975.

The growth in betting on the Cricket World Cup has been huge in recent years, with the one-day game now proving ever more popular for dramatic run chases, spectacular catches and big-hitting heroics. Traditional Test Match cricket has largely taken a back-seat to the ODIs.

Where & when will the ICC Cricket World Cup be played?

The 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup and is being hosted by England & Wales from 30th May to 14th July 2019.

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule

The 2019 tournament began on 30th May at The Oval in London between the host nation (England) and South Africa. The final ICC Cricket World Cup group games will be held on 6th July 2019.

The 2019 Cricket World Cup knockout stage will see two semi-finals, with the winners of each progressing to the final at Lord’s. On 25th April 2018, it was reported that Old Trafford and Edgbaston would host the two semi-finals on 9th and 11th July respectively, with the Cricket World Cup final taking place on 14th July 2019.

Which teams are in the ICC Cricket World Cup?

There are 10 teams taking part in the ICC Cricket World Cup. England qualified as the host nation, with Australia, Bangladesh, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka joining them via their position in the notional ICC ODI Championship.

They were joined by Afghanistan and the West Indies, who claimed their places via the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournament held in Zimbabwe.

England are seeking to be crowned champions for the first time and went into the tournament as justified favourites based on both recent form and a team laden with some formidable batting talent that should always ensure that they are dangerous opposition.

India and Australia look to be the main challengers, with New Zealand and the West Indies as two teams who could potentially spring a surprise.

Who will win the ICC Cricket World Cup?

With home advantage and an explosive batting line-up way down the order, there’s reason to believe that this could finally be England’s year in the ICC Cricket World Cup. They are the 2/1 favourites with Betway, so there’s no great value it could be argued.

Australia have won the Cricket World Cup on five occasions already and at 7/2 with Coral, they could be worth a cricket bet to claim the trophy again given their renowned fighting spirit.

How do I get Cricket World Cup Free Bets?

Free Bets are available in various forms, with Welcome Bonuses and enhanced odds being typical. It goes without saying that there is no better place to seek out the very best in ICC Cricket World Cup Free Bets than here at this very site!

A Welcome Bonus is generally available to bet on almost any sporting event and is available to new customers only, but enhanced odds will be specific to a set market and are usually provided at relatively short notice of just a day or so.

ICC Cricket World Cup Past Winners

Of the 11 previous ICC Cricket World Cups, Australia have won five, India and the West Indies have won two apiece and there has been one win each for Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

  • 1975 – West Indies
  • 1979 – West Indies
  • 1983 – India
  • 1987 – Australia
  • 1992 – Pakistan
  • 1996 – Sri Lanka
  • 1999 – Australia
  • 2003 – Australia
  • 2007 – Australia
  • 2011 – India
  • 2015 – Australia

ICC Cricket World Cup Betting Markets

There are plenty of ICC Cricket World Cup Betting Markets to keep punters interested throughout the tournament, including:

  • World Cup 2019 Winner
  • Player of the Tournament
  • Top Four Finish
  • To Win Group Stage
  • Top Batsman
  • Top Bowler
  • England Stage of Elimination

Enhanced Odds for the ICC Cricket World Cup

With Enhanced Odds, the bookmaker provides customers with the opportunity to get an odds boost on a particular selection in the match in question. Enhanced Odds are short-term offers usually available just a day or so before a game, with the reason for the short notice being that they are usually significantly increased odds.

Betting Tips for the ICC Cricket World Cup

At the time of writing, England remain the marginal favourites to be the winner of the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup at 2/1 with Betway. India are 5/2 with bet365, Australia are 7/2 with Coral.

New Zealand could be worth an interest at 9/1 with Betway, as could the West Indies at 14/1 with Unibet.

Top Batsman

Leading names in the Top Batsman market are Rohit Sharma at 6/1 with Paddy Power, Jason Roy is also 6/1 at Unibet, Virat Kohli is 8/1 with bet365*, Joe Root is 10/1 with BetFred and David Warner is 12/1 with Betfair.

Top Bowler

In the Top Bowler market, Jasprit Bumrah leads the way at 6/1 with 888Sport, with Yuzvendra Chalal at 7/1 with Coral, Jofra Archer at 8/1 with Betfair, Mitchell Starc at 9/1 with Coral and Lockie Ferguson at 12/1 with Paddy Power.

Best Betting Offers for the ICC Cricket World Cup

Among the ICC Cricket World Cup best betting offers is that of bet365 for new customers, where you can claim up to £100 in Bet Credits on opening an account. There’s a minimum deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. As is the industry standard, minimum odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply, so always check the full T&C’s.

At BoyleSports you will get a Free Bet if your losing selection for Top Team Batsman in a game scores 50+ runs.

Paddy Power offers you your Money Back as a Free Bet on Top Team Runscorer bets if David Warner scores 50 or more. This offer applies to all Australia ICC World Cup 2019 matches.

How to watch The ICC Cricket World Cup Live Streaming

If you’re out and about during games, it’s still easy to keep up with all the action via ICC Cricket World Cup Live Streaming. This enables you to not only watch the game as it unfolds, but to simultaneously place your World Cup Cricket bets.

Accessing the service is usually very straightforward, with the majority of bookmakers requiring customers to deposit a small amount and bet on the match in question.