Asset 1
Cricket World Twenty20

ICC World Twenty20 2019 Betting

Betting on ICC World Twenty20 is easy

When Is World Twenty20 2019?

The Twenty20 World Cup 2019 fixtures are yet to announced. You will find all the updates you need on this page as soon as available.

World Twenty20 – Most Wins

England – 1
India – 1
Pakistan – 1
Sri Lanka – 1
West Indies – 1

How To Bet On World Twenty20 2019

World Twenty20 online betting will be available throughout the tournament and there will be further World Twenty20 betting options available in High Street bookmakers and via your mobile.

The majority of reputable online bookmakers will have World Twenty20 free bets available to new and existing customers should they meet the qualifying criteria.

With live TV coverage of every match, World Twenty20 betting will be available on all World Twenty20 matches.  Whether looking to back individual World Twenty20 results or World Twenty20 outrights, there should be plenty of opportunities to take advantage of World Twenty20 betting offers and World Twenty20 free bets.

World Twenty20 2019 Betting Odds

Host nation India are, predictably, favourites, ahead of Australia in the World Twenty20 betting odds.

It’s a very competitively priced market though and the eight major cricketing nations are all deemed to have a reasonable chance of Twenty20 World Cup glory.  Given the popularity of cricket in India, they seem sure to go well with their passionate support and could be worth backing with any World Twenty20 Cup free bets.

The latest Twenty20 betting odds are not available at the time of writing. We will update you with the best bookmakers odds for World Twenty20 2019 as soon as they are available.

  • India – 
  • Australia – 
  • South Africa – 
  • West Indies – 
  • England – 
  • New Zealand – 
  • Pakistan – 
  • Sri Lanka – 

Twenty20 World Cup 2019 Betting Tips

Home advantage makes India worthy favourites, but with all five tournaments to date producing a different winning team, predicting who will claim the World Twenty 20 is far from easy.

Defending champions Sri Lanka are in a state of transition and might be best avoided, but the leading eight teams in the betting will all fancy their chances.  It seems fairly remarkable, but Australia has never been Twenty20 World Cup winners.  This just might be their year.

As with any major sporting event, there will be numerous World Twenty20 betting previews and World Twenty20 betting tips available across various media outlets as the tournament approaches.  There will also be World Twenty20 free bets appearing around this time.  

Where To Watch World Twenty20 2019 Live?

For those unable to get out to India, all World Twenty20 fixtures will be broadcast live by Sky Sports.  That being the case, there will be ample opportunity to use any World Twenty20 free bets available whilst watching the action unfold.  In addition, ITV 1 & 4 will show match highlights.

Who Are The Main Contenders?

The top eight teams will all fancy their chances, as all have players capable of changing the outcome of a match in the space of just a couple of overs with bat or ball.

The “Group of Death” in the Super 10 stage looks to be Group B, featuring India; New Zealand; Pakistan; Australia and one of the first group stage winners.

Group A consists of Sri Lanka; South Africa; West Indies; England and the other first group stage winners.  With only two teams qualifying from each group, whoever comes through Group B will certainly fancy themselves as potential World Twenty20 winners.

England look to have a more favourable draw, but it’s by no means an easy group either.  They do have the players capable of challenging though and might be worth a Twenty20 World Cup free bet in either individual group games or on the outright market.

About ICC World Twenty20

The inaugural World Twenty20 cricket tournament was held in 2007 in South Africa, featuring 12 teams, with India defeating Pakistan in the final.  World Twenty20 2019 will be the seventh edition of the tournament, which is generally held every two years, albeit the four-year gap since the last event.  The only other exception to date was the third tournament which was held in 2010, just a year after the second World Twenty20.

At present Cricket’s World Twenty20 is comprised of 16 teams, consisting of all 10 ICC full members and six associate members (who qualified through the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifiers).

The associate qualifying teams for World Twenty20 2019 are Scotland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Afghanistan, Hong Kong and Oman.

As for the World Twenty20 fixtures schedule, the top eight teams in the ICC T20 Championship rankings qualify directly to the Super 10 stage.  The remaining eight teams (Bangladesh, Zimbabwe and the six associate qualifiers) compete in the first stage, which consists of two groups of four, the winners of each advancing to the Super 10 stage.  The Super 10 stage will see the teams split into two groups of five, with the top two teams in each qualifying for the semi-finals.

The appeal of the World Twenty20 for the fans is that the action is usually pretty explosive.  Taking advantage of any World Twenty20 free bets available is sure to further enhance your enjoyment of the competition.