Asset 1

2018 Indian Premier League

Two new cricket teams will enter the 2017 Indian Premier League this April...

When Is The IPL 2018?

The IPL 2017 tournament is scheduled to be played between 7rd April and 27th May 2018.

Indian Premier League – Most Wins

  • Mumbai Indians – 3
  • Chennai Super Kings – 2
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – 2
  • Deccan Chargers – 1
  • Rajasthan Royals – 1

How To Bet On The IPL 2018

There will be IPL online betting available throughout the tournament and further IPL betting options available in High Street bookmakers and via your mobile.

Almost every online bookmaker worthy of the name will have IPL free bets available to new and existing customers should they meet the qualifying criteria.

With comprehensive TV coverage, Indian Premier League betting will be available on all IPL matches.  Whether looking to back individual IPL results or IPL outrights, there will ample opportunity to take advantage of IPL betting offers and IPL free bets.

IPL 2018 Betting Odds

IPL betting odds are available from all the biggest bookmakers, with great free bet opportunities to be had.

IPL 2018 Betting Tips

With huge interest in the IPL, there are plenty of IPL betting tips and previews across all forms of media now the tournament is under way.

IPL free bets are sure to be heavily promoted ahead of such a huge event featuring some of the top names in international cricket. Defending champions Mumbai Indians have retained 19 players from their victorious 2015 squad (more than any other team), so for that reason alone they must be considered strong contenders to repeat their success in IPL 2016.

With the Indian Premier League featuring so many world class players who can change the course of a match in just a few minutes, there should be some excellent opportunities to take advantage of any IPL free bets throughout the IPL schedule.

Where To Watch The IPL 2018 Live?

Viewers in the UK can watch the IPL live on Sky Sports, who signed a contract to show the tournament for at least three years from 2015.  

Watching the action live on TV presents the perfect opportunity to use an IPL betting site when it comes to using any in-play IPL free bets.

Who Are The Main Contenders?

There are eight teams contending the IPL 2018 Delhi Daredevils; Kings XI Punjab; Kolkata Knight Riders; Mumbai Indians; Royal Challengers Bangalore; Sunrisers Hyderabad; Chennai Super Kings and the Rajastan Royals.

Mumbai Indians have been crowned champions in two of the past three years, with the Kolkata Knight Riders winning two of the last four.  Both teams have to be considered as strong contenders again in 2018.


The Indian Premier League (IPL) was formed in 2008, with 2017 edition being the tenth edition of the IPL.

It was initially set up in response to the newly-formed Indian Cricket League (ICL).  The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the International Cricket Council (ICC) considered the ICL to be a rebel league and refused to recognize it.  

In early 2008 a new Twenty20 league was set-up to rival the ICL, with the Indian Premier League, a new franchise-based T20 league, being the result. The ICL was to fold in 2009 as a consequence.

The current competition format sees the eight teams playing each other home and away on a round-robin basis, with the top four teams at the end of those matches qualifying for the play-offs. The top two teams then go head-to-head, with the victors progressing to the final.  The teams that finish third and fourth also play-off, with the winner of that going on to play the loser of the first match between the top two teams to decide who secures the other place in the final, the winner of which is crowned Indian Premier League champions.

Some of the biggest names in world cricket are set to feature in IPL 2018, including AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, M.S. Dhoni, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Starc, Kane Williamson, Brendon McCullum and Morne Morkel.  When it comes to IPL free bets, these are all players with the ability to turn a game single-handedly.  It should make for some spectacular cricket.