Asset 1

British Champions Day 2019 - Betting Offers, Tips And Predictions, Betting Odds.

Introduced in 2011, British Champions Day takes place at Ascot racecourse in October and acts as the end of season highlight fixture of British Flat racing. It is the culmination of the British Champions Series and features the finals of the five divisions of the series. Also included on the six-race card is a valuable one mile handicap, the last race of the day. In 2019 the meeting is set to take place on Saturday 19th October with prize money in excess of £4 million.

With most of the best Flat horses in Europe taking part, all of the six races are sure to be ultra-competitive, resulting in betting turnover on a par with any other weekend of the flat season. Here at we will supply the most up to date information regarding runners, a British Champions Day betting guide, betting offers for British Champions Day and much more.

Provisional British Champions Day Racetimes

1.25pm Qipco British Champions Long Distance Cup (Group 2)
2.00pm Qipco British Champions Sprint Stakes (Group 1)
2.40pm Qipco British Champions Fillies And Mares Stakes (Group 1)
3.15pm Queen Elizabeth 11 Stakes (Group 1)
3.50pm Qipco Champions Stakes (Group 1)
4.30pm Balmoral Handicap

British Champions Day Group Races

The QIPCO British Champions Long Distance Cup

Run over two miles, this Group 2 contest provides the final test of the British season for flat racing’s top stayers. With prize money of £500,000 it is the second most valuable all-aged long distance race in Britain after the Gold Cup at Royal Ascot. Established at Newmarket in 1873 and run under the title Jockey Club Cup, the race was transferred to Ascot in 2011 and under it’s present name became part of  British Champions Day. Irish-trained horses have dominated the race since 2011, being responsible for five of the eight winners. Champion stayer Stradivarius, from the John Gosden stable, won the race last year and following his second victory in the Ascot Gold Cup in June, is likely to go off a short price to follow up when prices are released for British Champions Day betting guide.

The QIPCO British Champions Sprint Stakes

The six furlong contest provides the grand finale to the British QIPCO Champions Series Sprint category. Inaugurated in 2011 and won by Irish-trained contenders in three of the first four running’s, it was elevated to Group 1 status in 2015, since when British runners have dominated with horses trained by Charles Hills, James Fanshawe, Dean Ivory and Richard Fahey proving successful. British Champions Sprint Stakes betting and odds will be released when entries are made next month but the likes of Too Darn Hot, Ten Sovereigns and Advertise are just a few who could fight it out for the £632,500 prize money on offer. Watch out for the many British Champions Sprint Stakes betting offers available in the run up to the race.

The QIPCO British Champions Fillies And Mares Stakes

Originally run as the Princess Royal Stakes, this mile and a half contest for fillies and mares was transferred for a period to Newmarket when known as the Pride Stakes, before returning to Ascot in 2011. Now the final race in the fillies and mares division of the British Champions Series the race was upgraded to Group 1 level in 2013 and boasts prize money of £600,000. Ballydoyle trainer Aidan O’Brien has won the last two renewals with Hydrangea and Magical and is sure to be strongly represented when the British Champions Fillies And Mares betting odds are released nearer the time.

The Queen Elizabeth 11 Stakes (Sponsored By QIPCO)

Recognised as the mile championship of Europe with prize money of 1.1 million pounds. Named in honour of the Queen in 1955, the race has been won by some of the greatest milers in the history of the sport, including Brigadier Gerard in 1971 & 1972. But the benchmark for every potential superstar over the distance has to be the awesome victory of the incomparable Frankel in 2011, the first time the race was run under the banner of the QIPCO British Champions Series. In 1996 the Group 1 was won by Mark Of Esteem and jockey Frankie Dettori, the third leg of the popular rider’s “ Magnificent Seven” which resulted in massive losses for the bookmaking profession. Watch out for the Queen Elizabeth 11 Stakes 2019 betting to see which horse the Italian jockey is likely to be riding in this year’s renewal, along with the prediction for the race. Trainers John Gosden and Aidan O’Brien have both won the race twice since 2011 and are sure to be well represented once again, possible with the former’s King Of Comedy and the latter’s Magna Grecia.

The QIPCO Champion Stakes

Europe’s richest twelve furlong race with prize money of 1.3 million pounds. The final showdown in the QIPCO British Champions Series Middle Distance category, the race was run at it’s original home of Newmarket between 1877 and 2010, until it became the highlight of QIPCO British Champions Day at Ascot in 2011. The race went to possibly the greatest horse of the 19th century when the unbeaten Ormonde took the 1886 renewal for trainer John Porter and jockey Fred Archer. More recently, it is hard to forget the 2012 race which resulted in the 14th victory and the final unbeaten performance of the great Frankel, who, despite the heavy ground, proved too good for the wonderful French gelding Cirrus des Aigles. Retired world champion Cracksman, a son of Frankel, won the race in both 2017 and 2018 and while a new name will be on the roll of honour in 2019, a high quality field is guaranteed. When Champion Stakes betting offers and Champion Stakes betting tips are announced the likes of Enable, Crystal Ocean, Magical and Anthony Van Dyck are sure to be popular choices.